Click to return to the home page Click to visit the LAMM shop
LAMM 2007 Logo
The Connoisseurs Mountain Marathon

University Mountain Marathon Champs

If you're entering the LAMM and both members of your team are currently studying at the same University then you are welcome to enter this competition. Once you've confirmed your entry with the LAMM organisers you can fill in your details on this page. The results will be based on a calculation that allows you to compete at your standard, so you don't need to enter one specific class and it's just for fun. Teams will receive a score determined by their performance relative to the average time taken to complete each course. The team with the highest score will be the winner. For those of a mathematical inclination, a team's score will directly relate to the standard deviation from the mean time for their particular course.


1344University of NottinghamMartin Perry (1) and Christopher Burn (1)C308:54:533,710
2339Sheffield UniversityStuart Walker (0) and Wil Spain (0)C409:04:423,622
3337Sheffield UniversityThomas Edwards (0) and Robert Little (0)C609:10:023,574
413Oxford UniversityScott Collier (0) and Stephen Granger-Bevan (0)B1011:41:563,047
5466University of NottinghamSteve Williams (0) and Vince Vanhinsbergh (0)D2311:58:532,984
694Lancaster UniversityEmma Shawcross (0) and Katie Towers (0)D3512:48:282,639
7392Cambridge UniversityAlex Copley (2) and Alan Elder (1)A1013:28:022,570
8130Durham UniversityJames Osborn (1) and Alex Williams (0)D10116:20:551,161
9393Birmingham UniversitySamuel Walters (0) and Mark Duggan (0)A3321:26:2048

Please join the LAMM email mailing list to receive regular updates about the LAMM

Route planning above Loch Duich

The clouds over mid camp

Racing together - the spirit of the event

Lowe Alpine Mourne Mountain Marathon